A Search for Healing

When my younger brother was diagnosed with cancer I thought he would die right there and then. I remembered how painful it was while I took the courage to go to 3 different laboratories in the city. At the last lab. I hid myself. The weakness saw me leaning and sliding beside the wall, I saw my self dropping and flooding in tears. “I can’t do this. I just can’t. ” I sobbed, wiped my eyes then went back to the car where my brother was too. I smiled and said there’s no result about the type of cancer yet. He asked, “Why? Are you crying? Mawawala rin ito! (This will all disappear.) I remembered God reminding me that “I’m a healer. ” I was back in tears again.

Healing for me, is God in action in my brother’s health. He brought me the centurion’s faith that his servant will be healed if Christ wills it. Even though my brother is not a Christian, doesn’t go to church with us nor testified about how good God is at the MMV God used me to be a bridge for his healing just like what the centurion requested his servant to do to request healing for his sick servant from Jesus.

I don’t know what healing is to you, but to me it’s real and by faith it’s from God.

Leave a comment